The course consists of approximately 30 hours of academic study. Using approved texts and other course materials, you learn driving concepts and Utah state laws. In addition, you complete six hours of driving observation and six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction. In order to successfully complete the course, you must complete a final exam with a minimum score of 80 percent. This course satisfies the State of Utah driver education requirements and will qualify successful students to take the driver's license written and driving tests.
For more information or to register for the course, please visit one of the following A-1 Driving School locations: